關於圖書館

艾米·帕恩特(Amy Parente)
艾米·帕恩特(Amy Parente),圖書管理員
洛拉·雪莉(Lora Shelly)
洛拉·雪莉(Lora Shelly), 圖書館助理

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

歡迎來到阿靈頓傳統學校圖書館!

使命
ATS圖書館是一個充滿愛心和熱情的環境,可促進對閱讀的熱愛,使學生成為終身學習者和批判性思想家,同時有效地利用多種資源。 圖書館工作人員致力於:

  • 培養對書籍和研究的熱愛和熱愛
  • 向支持APS和全州課程的教師,學生和家庭提供當前的印刷和多媒體資源
  • 指導學生使用在線數據庫和適當的搜索引擎,同時傳授圖書館和研究技能
  • 建立一個有吸引力的,對學生友好的環境,使學生和教職員工可以有效地使用思想和信息
  • 引領技術
  • 與ITC合作,教授負責任的數字公民技能

環境
圖書館工作人員相信“圖書館是學校的心臟”,並致力於通過ATS在學校範圍內對ABC品格的實踐來推廣這種哲學。 學生在開學的第一天就開始檢查書籍。 以引人入勝的方式進行裝飾,以最大程度地激發學生的興趣。 顯示器和佈告欄吸引學生注意各種圖書館資源和特別活動。 與老師合作設計課程,以提高課程目標。

循環
ATS的所有學生都有機會在預定的圖書館上課時間每週檢查一次書籍。 此外,圖書館在每天開始時開放半小時,以進行開放式退房。 學生可以隨時要求他們的老師來圖書館讀書。所有書籍都有兩個星期的發行週期,但是鼓勵PreK和幼兒園的學生每週歸還書籍以學習良好的圖書館習慣。 每周有近2,000本書發行,我們努力確保圖書流通順暢並適當地擱置。 丟失或損壞的書籍將需要在學年結束前支付,並通過便條紙通知家屬。

@ATS圖書館

ATS圖書館

ATS圖書館

@ATS圖書館
ATS 讀者今天在活動中慶祝他們在 ATS 閱讀嘉年華上的精彩閱讀! 他們製作了愛心盒子,展示了他們的舞蹈動作,製作了令人難以置信的人行道藝術,分享了他們對閱讀的熱愛,玩得很開心! @APS_ATS @APS圖書館員 https://t.co/OTtkaiYfKc
27年21月10日發布34:XNUMX AM
                                        
ATS圖書館

ATS圖書館

@ATS圖書館
今天,我們很高興地宣布我們的夏季閱讀挑戰:移動中的 ATS 讀者! 很高興看到我們的學生在夏天接受閱讀 50 本書並完成 10 件好事的傳統挑戰! @APS_ATS @APS圖書館員 https://t.co/ekMMMInq4T
04年21月1日發布,下午32:XNUMX
                                        
社交媒體

About the Library

Amy Parente
Amy Parente, Librarian
Lora Shelly
Lora Shelly, Library Assistant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to Arlington Traditional School Library!

Mission
The ATS library is a caring and welcoming environment that promotes a love of reading and empowers students to be lifelong learners and critical thinkers while effectively navigating a multitude of resources. The library staff strives to:

  • Foster an excitement for and love of books and research
  • Provide current print and multimedia resources to teachers, students, and families that support the APS and state-wide curricula
  • Instruct students in the usage of online databases and appropriate search engines while imparting library and research skills
  • Establish an attractive, student friendly environment in which students and staff will become effective users of ideas and information
  • Act as a lead with technology
  • Work collaboratively with the ITC to teach responsible Digital Citizenship skills

Environment
The library staff believes that the “library is the heart of the school” and endeavors to promote that philosophy through ATS’ schoolwide practice of the ABC’s of character. Students begin checking out books on the very first day of school. It is decorated in an engaging manner to peak student interest. Displays and bulletin boards draw students’ attention to varied library resources and special events. Lessons are designed in collaboration with teachers to enhance curriculum objectives.

Circulation
All students at ATS have the opportunity to check out books once a week during their scheduled library class time. Additionally, the library is open for a half-hour at the beginning of the day for open check out. Students may ask their teachers at any time to come to the library for books.All books have a two week circulation period, but PreK and Kindergarten students are encouraged to return their books each week in order to learn good library habits. With close to 2,000 books being circulated on a weekly basis, we work hard to ensure that books are circulating smoothly and properly shelved. Books that are lost or damaged will need to be paid for by the end of the school year and families will be notified through a note home.

@ATSLibrary

ATSlibrary

ATSlibrary

@ATSlibrary
Today we are thrilled to announce our summer reading challenge: ATS Readers on the Move! So excited to see our students take on this traditional challenge of reading 50 books & completing 10 good deeds over the summer! @APS_ATS @APSLibrarians https://t.co/ekMMMInq4T
Published June 04, 21 1:32PM
                                        
ATSlibrary

ATSlibrary

@ATSlibrary
RT @LHCowie: Oooh! This looks fun for Dog Man and Captain Underpants fans!
Published March 04, 21 8:33AM
                                        
Follow