辅导员的角色

学校辅导计划涵盖学生发展的三个领域:学术,职业和个人/社交。 该计划反映了整个幼儿园至5年级学生在这些领域中技能的进步。 顾问可以通过多种方法提供服务:

  • 个人咨询
    在保密的情况下,专业学校咨询师会采用特定的咨询技巧来协助学生,例如:中学的教育计划,职业规划,发展积极的态度和行为,发展与决策和解决问题相关的技能,处理人际关系以及危机干预。
  • 小组咨询
    在小组辅导中,辅导员会见两个或更多学生。 在这种情况下,学生可以完成共同的任务并建立支持性关系。 通过给予和接受反馈,学生有机会获得如何学习和与他人共处的宝贵技能。 小组讨论可以以问题为中心,其中要关注特定的关注点或问题; 或小组讨论可能以成长为导向,其中的主题与个人和学术发展有关。
  • 课堂指导
    辅导员通过计划的课堂课程,帮助老师开展有意义的活动,针对学生的个人/社会,学术和职业发展。 课程可能侧重于诸如职业意识,考试信息,应试技巧或人际交往技巧等主题。 该计划是积极主动的,旨在通过发展沟通,决策,解决冲突,跨文化有效性和人身安全等领域的技能来预防问题。
  • 咨询
    辅导员直接与老师,父母,行政人员和其他帮助专业人员进行商谈。 咨询提供信息和思想的相互共享和分析,以帮助规划实施策略以帮助学生。 可以通过员工发展活动或家长教育课程在个人或小组会议中进行咨询。
  • 协调
    辅导员充当教师,家长,支持人员和社区资源之间的联络人,以促进学校的成功发展。 这可能包括通过推荐和跟进过程帮助父母为孩子获得所需的服务。 它还包括使新学生适应学校,并协调学生过渡到下一个教育或职业水平。
  • 计划评估与发展
    辅导员必须根据这些信息评估所服务学校中学生和家庭的需求,评估其课程,并更改学校辅导计划。

Counselor’s Role

The school counseling program covers three areas of student development: academic, career, and personal/social. The program reflects the progression of student’s skills in these areas across the kindergarten through grade 5 years. The Counselor may deliver services through a variety of methods:

  • Individual Counseling
    In a confidential setting, the professional school counselor employs specific counseling techniques to assist students in areas such as: educational planning for middle school, career planning, developing positives attitudes and behavior, developing skills related to decision making and problem solving, dealing with interpersonal relationships, and crisis intervention.
  • Small Group Counseling
    In small group counseling, the counselor meets with two or more students. In this setting students work on shared tasks and develop supportive relationships. Through giving and receiving feedback, students have the opportunity to gain valuable skills in how to learn and live with others. Group discussion may be problem centered, where attention is given to a particular concern or problem; or group discussion may be growth oriented, where topics are related to personal and academic development.
  • Classroom Guidance
    Through a planned classroom lessons, counselors assist teachers with meaningful activities targeting the personal/social, academic, and career development of students. Lessons may focus on topics such as career awareness, test information, test taking skills, or interpersonal skills. The program is proactive and seeks to prevent problems by developing skills in areas such as communication, decision making, conflict resolution, cross cultural effectiveness and personal safety.
  • Consultation
    Counselors confer directly with teachers, parents, administrators and other helping professionals. Consultation provides for the mutual sharing and analysis of information and ideas to assist in planning implementing strategies to help students. Consultation may take place in individual or group conferences, through staff development activities, or parent education classes.
  • Coordination
    Counselors serve as a liaison between teachers, parents, support personnel, and community resources to facilitate successful school development. This may include assisting parents to obtain needed services for their children through a referral and follow-up process. It also includes orienting new students to the school and coordinating student transition to the next educational or career level.
  • Program Evaluation and Development
    Counselors must assess the needs of the students and families in the schools which they serve, evaluate their programs, and make changes in the school counseling program, based on this information.