December Key Dates

Key Dates in December

Tuesday, December 3: ATS PTA Meeting at 6:30 p.m. in the Library

Wednesday, December 4: SCA Meeting at 8:30 a.m. in the Library

Thursday, December 5: Grade 2 Potluck and Class Play (Flynt/Godwin) at 6:00 p.m.

Friday, December 6: Assembly – Scrambled States performed by Mrs. Flynt and Mr. Godwin’s second grade classes at 2:00p.m.

Monday, December 9 – Friday, December 13: Hour of Code Week

Monday, December 9 – Monday, December 16: Grade 4 Swim Unit

Tuesday, December 10 – Wednesday, December 11: Grade 4 CogAT Testing

Wednesday, December 11: Early Release at 12:51 p.m.

Thursday, December 12: Ethiopian & Eritrean Parents Coffee Hour at 8:30 a.m.

Thursday, December 12: Grade 1 Field Trip at 9:30 a.m.

Friday, December 13: Assembly – Grade 4 Class Play (Gwisdala/Rumerman) at 2:15 p.m.

Tuesday, December 17: ATS PTA Parent Education Night: APS Busing Update & Hub Stops at 7:00 p.m. in the Library.

Thursday, December 19: Musical Morning

Friday, December 20: Assembly at 2:15 p.m.

Monday, December 23 – Friday, January 3: No School (Winter Break)

Coming up the first week in January…

Wednesday, January 1 – Friday, January 3: No School (Winter Break)

Tuesday, January 7: ATS PTA Meeting at 6:30 p.m. in the Library

Reminders

ATS PTA: Join the ATS PTA, sign up for weekly emails, and keep up to date with upcoming meetings.

Peachjar: Stay up to date with important events by reading our Peachjar Flyers.

Subscribe to the ATS Calendar: Visit https://ats.apsva.us/calendar/ and select either + iCal Subscribe (for Apple devices) or + Google Calendar (for Android devices) to subscribe to the ATS calendar. Any APS and ATS events added to our calendar will automatically populate to your device calendar throughout the year. Events include Early Release days, assemblies, SCA Spirit Days, School Picture Day, and so much more!