January Key Dates

Key Dates in January

Monday, December 24 – Friday, January 4: No School (Winter Break)

Monday, January 7 – Friday, January 11: Grade 4 Swim Unit

Tuesday, January 8: PTA Meeting at 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 9: SCA Meeting in the Library at 8:30 a.m.

Friday, January 11: Geography Bee Assembly at 2:15 p.m.

Saturday, January 12 – Sunday, January 13: VOKE Music Festival

Wednesday, January 16: Early Release for all students at 12:51 p.m.

Wednesday, January 16: SCA Spirit Day – Pajama Day

Wednesday, January 16: ATS PTA Fundraising Night at District Taco from 4:00 to 10:00 p.m. (5275C Leesburg Pike, Falls Church)

Thursday, January 17: 5th Grade Winter Concert Assembly at 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 17: 5th Grade Winter Concert at 6:30 p.m.

Monday, January 21: No School (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)

Thursday, January 24: Kindergarten Potluck for current ATS Kindergarten Parents at 6:00 p.m.

Friday, January 25: PTA Reflections Assembly at 2:00 p.m.

Monday, January 28: No School for Students (Grade Preparation Day)

Wednesday, January 30: Musical Morning

Thursday, January 31: 4th Grade Winter Concert Assembly at 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 31: 4th Grade Winter Concert at 6:30 p.m.

Coming up the first week in February…

Wednesday, February 6: SCA Meeting in the Library at 8:30 a.m.

Saturday, February 9: ATS PTA International Night from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.

Reminders

ATS PTA: Join the ATS PTA, sign up for weekly emails, and keep up to date with upcoming meetings.

Peachjar: Stay up to date with important events by reading our Peachjar Flyers.

Subscribe to the ATS Calendar: Visit https://ats.apsva.us/calendar/ and select either + iCal Subscribe (for Apple devices) or + Google Calendar (for Android devices) to subscribe to the ATS calendar. Any APS and ATS events added to our calendar will automatically populate to your device calendar throughout the year. Events include Early Release days, assemblies, SCA Spirit Days, School Picture Day, and so much more!