Key Dates and Reminders

We are off to a great school year! Here are some quick reminders, links and dates to note.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, November 13 – Friday, November 16: ATS PTA Book Fair in the ATS Library

Tuesday, November 13: 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 14: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 15: 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday, November 16: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday November 13 – Friday, November 16: National Education Week. ATS is celebrating by wearing college t-shirts and sweatshirts all week!

CANCELLED Thursday, November 15: ATS Parent Classroom Visits from 8:30 – 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, November 20: PTA Bake Sale benefitting the Music Department

Tuesday, November 20: Kindergarten Thanksgiving Feast at 12:15 p.m. in the MPR

Tuesday, November 20: Turkey Bowl 2018 begins at 1:30 p.m. on the field

Wednesday, November 21 – Friday, November 23: No School (Thanksgiving Break)

Wednesday, November 28: Musical Morning

Wednesday, November 28: Report Cards go home

Monday, December 3: Flu Shot Clinic from 8:45 a.m. – 10:15 a.m.  (Peachjar flyers: https://app.peachjar.com/flyers/597594/schools/24856 and https://app.peachjar.com/flyers/597595/schools/24856)

Tuesday, December 4: ATS PTA Executive Board Meeting (open to all) from 6:30 – 8:00 p.m. in the Library

Reminders

ATS PTA: Join the ATS PTA, sign up for weekly emails, and keep up to date with upcoming meetings.

Peachjar: Stay up to date with important events by reading our Peachjar Flyers.

Subscribe to the ATS Calendar: Visit https://ats.apsva.us/calendar/ and select either + iCal Subscribe (for Apple devices) or + Google Calendar (for Android devices) to subscribe to the ATS calendar. Any APS and ATS events added to our calendar will automatically populate to your device calendar throughout the year. Events include Early Release days, assemblies, SCA Spirit Days, School Picture Day, and so much more!