September Key Dates

Key Dates in September

Tuesday, September 3: First Day of School for Kindergarten through Grade 5

Tuesday, September 3: VPI Pre-K Open House from 10:30 to 11:15 a.m.

Tuesday, September 3: MIP-A Pre-K Open House from 1:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 4: First Day of School for Pre-K

Friday, September 6: ATS PTA Welcome Breakfast from 8:30 to 10:00 a.m. on the ATS front lawn

Friday, September 6: Assembly – New ATS Stars! – at 2:15 p.m.

Tuesday, September 10: ATS PTA Meeting at 6:30 p.m. in the Library

Wednesday, September 11: Back-to-School Night from 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Friday, September 13: Grade 2 Field Trip (Flynt/Miller) at 9:15 a.m.

Friday, September 13: Grade 4 Field Trip (Gwisdala/Probasco) at 10:30 a.m.

Friday, September 13: Grade 4 Field Trip (Rumerman) at 12:30 p.m.

Friday, September 13: Assembly – Grade 5 Patrols – at 2:15 p.m.

Monday, September 16: Grade 2 Field Trip (Godwin/Swain) at 9:15 a.m.

Monday, September 16: Kindergarten Back-to-School Night from 7:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 18: School Picture Day

Thursday, September 19: ATS PTA Night at Chick-fil-A from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. (Peachjar flyer: https://app.peachjar.com/flyers/809684/schools/24856)

Friday, September 20: Humanities Assembly – The American Songster, Dom Flemons –  at 2:00 p.m.

Monday, September 23: Grade 4 Field Trip (Probasco) from 9:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 24: Grade 4 Field Trip (Rumerman) from 9:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 25: Grade 4 Field Trip (Gwisdala) from 9:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Friday, September 27: Dress Code Assembly at 2:15 p.m.

Coming up the first week in October…

Tuesday, October 1: ATS PTA Meeting at 6:30 p.m. in the Library

Wednesday, October 2: International Walk & Bike to School Day

Saturday, October 5: ATS PTA Fall Festival from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 6: AAH Annual 5K Global Strides Race at 8:00 a.m. at Bluemont Park

Reminders

ATS PTA: Join the ATS PTA, sign up for weekly emails, and keep up to date with upcoming meetings.

Peachjar: Stay up to date with important events by reading our Peachjar Flyers.

Subscribe to the ATS Calendar: Visit https://ats.apsva.us/calendar/ and select either + iCal Subscribe (for Apple devices) or + Google Calendar (for Android devices) to subscribe to the ATS calendar. Any APS and ATS events added to our calendar will automatically populate to your device calendar throughout the year. Events include Early Release days, assemblies, SCA Spirit Days, School Picture Day, and so much more!