اشلي بيرجر

 

اشلي بيرجر
معلم التربية الخاصة

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

خلفية إحترافية
هدفي كمعلم هو مساعدة الطلاب على الوصول إلى إمكاناتهم الكاملة مع تعزيز احترام الذات والثقة بالنفس. أستخدم نهجًا متعدد الحواس للتعلم يتضمن أساليب التعلم لطلابي. حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم. التعليم الابتدائي والتعليم الخاص ، في عام 1999 أثناء التحاقه بجامعة مارشال بمنحة رياضية. بعد عام واحد ، أكملت درجة الماجستير في الإدارة الرياضية تليها درجة الدكتوراه في القيادة التربوية في عام 2010. خلال فترة عشرين عامًا في ATS ، قمت بتدريس ودعم الطلاب في الصفوف 3-5.

اهتمامات شخصية
أنا وزوجي متزوجان منذ 15 عامًا. تتكون عائلتنا من ابنة تبلغ من العمر 9 سنوات وكلبين نابضين بالحياة ، وكلب ألماني صغير يبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا وبوشون يبلغ من العمر عامًا واحدًا. كان الانتقال من بلدة صغيرة في فيرجينيا إلى "المدينة الكبيرة" تجربة رائعة تعلمت أن أحبها.

الارتباط الأدبي
بصراحة تامة ، لم تكن القراءة هي الشيء المفضل لدي عندما كنت طفلاً. كنت أحد هؤلاء الأطفال الذين يعانون من صعوبات في القراءة. لحسن الحظ ، كنت محاطًا بأفراد يريدونني أن أنجح. أنا أستمتع بقراءة جميع أنواع الأدب. ومع ذلك ، هناك تصريح واحد من كولن باول يحمل معنى خاصًا بالنسبة لي. "الحلم لا يصبح حقيقة من خلال السحر. يتطلب الأمر عرقًا وتصميمًا وعملًا شاقًا ".

Ashley Berger

 

Ashley Berger
Special Education Teacher

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Professional Background
My goal as an educator is to assist students reach their full potential while enhancing  self-esteem and confidence. I use a multi-sensory approach to learning incorporating the learning styles of my students. I received a Bachelors of Science Degree; Elementary Education and Special Education, in 1999 while attending Marshall University on an Athletic Scholarship. One year later, I completed a Masters Degree in Athletic Administration followed by a Ph.D in Educational Leadership in 2010. During my twenty year tenure at ATS,I have taught and supported students in grades 3-5.

Personal Interests
My husband and I have been married for 15 years. Our family is comprised of a 9 year old daughter and two lively dogs, a 15 year old miniature dachshund and 1 year old Poochon. Relocating from a small town in Virginia to the “Big City” was an eye opening experience that I have learned to love.

Literary Connection
To be perfectly honest, reading was not my favorite thing as a child. I was one of those kids who struggled to read. Fortunately, I was surrounded by individuals who wanted me to succeed. I enjoy reading all types of Literature; however, there is one statement by Colin Powell that holds a special meaning for me. “A dream doesn’t become a reality through magic; it takes sweat, determination and hard work.”