考特尼·萊利

特殊教育老師
特殊教育老師

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

角色
作為一名特殊教育資源老師,我的任務是創建一個安全且支持的環境,在該環境中進行專門的教學,以滿足需求並增強每個學生的優勢。 我努力支持學生的社交情感成長,並讓他們充分發揮學習者的潛力。

擁有專業背景
我是阿靈頓人,也是阿靈頓公立學校的驕傲畢業生。 我畢業於弗吉尼亞州哈里森堡的詹姆斯·麥迪遜大學,獲得英語和西班牙語雙學士學位。 在西班牙薩拉曼卡住了一段時間之後,我回到阿靈頓當老師。 我畢業於喬治·梅森大學(George Mason University),獲得了英語文學碩士學位和特殊教育教育碩士學位。 我已經在ATS任教了十一年。

個人興趣
我喜歡和家人在阿靈頓度過,並在馬薩諸塞州和賓夕法尼亞州拜訪大家庭。 我喜歡音樂,閱讀和華盛頓首都! 我盡可能地滑雪。 我喜歡創意寫作,戲劇,旅行,在沙灘上看電影,拜訪朋友和觀看烹飪表演。 我自己的烹飪工作正在進行中!

文學聯繫
我是一個狂熱的讀者,而且我喜歡很多故事。 不過,最受歡迎的是傑里·斯皮內利(Jerry Spinelli)的《瘋狂的瑪吉》(Maniac Magee)。 Maniac Magee講述了一個名叫Jeffrey Lionel Magee的小男孩的故事,他獨自出擊尋找新的生活。 經過一系列的冒險,一些問題和一個令人難忘的勇敢舉動,杰弗裡在一個意想不到的地方找到了家。 Maniac Magee講述了我們獨特的美麗,超凡的識字能力以及強有力的認識,即家庭就是您找到它的地方。

Courtney Riley

Special Education Teacher
Special Education Teacher

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Role
As a Special Education Resource Teacher, my role is to create a safe and supportive environment where instruction is specialized in order to meet the needs and augment the strengths of each student. I strive to support my pupil’s social emotional growth and  allow them to reach their full potential as a learner.

Professional Background
I am a native Arlingtonian and a proud graduate of Arlington Public Schools. I graduated from James Madison University in Harrisonburg, Virginia with dual Bachelors Degrees in English and Spanish. After living, for a time, in Salamanca, Spain, I returned to Arlington to be a teacher. I graduated from George Mason University where I earned a Master of Arts Degree in English and a Master of Education Degree in Special Education. I have been a teacher at ATS for eleven years.

Personal Interests
I enjoy spending time with my family here in Arlington and visiting extended family in Massachusetts and Pennsylvania. I love music, reading and the Washington Capitals! I ski as much as possible. I enjoy creative writing, theater, travel, movies the beach, visiting friends and watching cooking shows. My own cooking is a work in progress!

Literary Connection
I am an avid reader, and I love many stories. A favorite though, is Maniac Magee by  Jerry Spinelli. Maniac Magee tells the story of a young boy named Jeffrey Lionel Magee who strikes out on his own in search of a new life. After a series of adventures, a few problems and one memorable act of bravery, Jeffrey finds a home in an unexpected place. Maniac Magee is a story about the beauty of our uniqueness, the transcendent power of literacy and the powerful realization that family is where you find it.