英加(Inga Schoenbrun)

英加(Inga Schoenbrun)
數學教練

擁有專業背景
我畢業於阿勒格尼學院,獲得英語學士學位。 大學畢業後,在決定成為一名老師之前,我曾擔任過一次青少年風險項目的荒野治療顧問,工作了幾年。 我畢業於約翰·霍普金斯大學,獲得了文學碩士學位(MAT)。 在霍普金斯大學,我繼續獲得了我的管理和監督證書,並擔任了學校沉浸式MAT計劃的兼職教員,目前正在努力獲得數學專家認證。 在搬到弗吉尼亞之前,我在馬里蘭州的霍華德縣公立學校任教。 在休假兩年養育我的孩子之前,我曾在HB Woodlawn擔任過天才資源老師。 在過去的11年中,我曾在獨立學校任教,既是數學專家又是助理校長。 去年,我回到了APS,在ATS教了五年級。 這對我來說是個歸宿,因為我的孩子是前ATS明星,而我是前PTA執行董事會成員! 這是我擔任數學教練的第一年,很高興能支持我們的數學課程。

個人興趣
我和我的家人住在距ATS僅一個街區的阿靈頓。 我們很自豪地說我們的孩子是前ATS明星。 我喜歡一本好書,聽播客,唱歌,看電影,散步和騎自行車。 我的愛好之一是尋寶! 這是現代的尋寶活動! 我也喜歡做飯和烤。 眾所周知,我是在學校為教師們做的自製奶油泡芙。

文學聯繫
我最喜歡的書籍之一是《幻影收費亭》。 我非常喜歡它,這是去年我上課的時候。 曾經有人說這是他們小時候讀的第一本書,認為他們很聰明。 我喜歡諾頓·賈斯特(Norton Juster)玩文字的方式,毫不費力地用語言創造了一個完全不同的世界,同時也改變了語言本身。 我喜歡跟隨米洛(Milo)穿越多德魯姆(Doldrums),在混亂的山麓小丘和無知的山脈上空,並與他和他的同伴一起跳到結論島。 我很高興在2008年與諾頓·賈斯特會面,並把破舊的副本交給了他!

@ATS_Math

ats_math

英加(Inga Schoenbrun)

@ats_math
RT @ATSlibrary:今天我們很高興地宣布我們的暑期閱讀挑戰:ATS Readers on the Move! 很高興看到我們的學生們…
08年21月12日發布43:XNUMX AM
                                        
ats_math

英加(Inga Schoenbrun)

@ats_math
RT @FairfaxCountyPD: #丟失的 瀕臨滅絕的少年:12 歲的 Aaliyah Shabazz 最後一次出現在下午 6:30 在雷斯頓的 Cameron Glen Dr 的 1800 blk 中。 她…
07年21月3日發布02:XNUMX AM
                                        
ats_math

英加(Inga Schoenbrun)

@ats_math
RT @ATS_戴維斯:今天在數學上,我們繪製了我們最喜歡的學校科目圖!! 查看所有這些數學迷, @ats_math!! https://t.co...
04年21月7日發布24:XNUMX AM
                                        
社交媒體

Inga Schoenbrun

Inga Schoenbrun
Math Coach

Professional Background
I graduated from Allegheny College with a BA in English.  After college, I worked as a Wilderness Therapy Counselor with a Youth-At-Risk program for several years before deciding to become a teacher. I graduated from Johns Hopkins University with a Masters of Arts in Teaching (MAT). At Hopkins, I went on to earn my Administration and Supervision Certificate, served as an adjunct faculty member in the School Immersion MAT program and am currently working to earn my Mathematics Specialists Certification. I taught in Howard County Public Schools in Maryland before moving to Virginia. For two years, I served as the Gifted Resource Teacher at HB Woodlawn before taking two years off to raise my child.  For the past 11 years I have taught in independent schools as both a math specialist and an Assistant Principal. Last year, I returned to APS where I taught 5th grade at ATS. This was a homecoming for me as my child is a former ATS Star and I am a former PTA executive board member!  This is my first year serving as our Math Coach and I am excited to support our mathematics program.

Personal Interests
My family and I live in Arlington only one block away from ATS. We are proud to say our child is a former ATS Star.  I enjoy a good book, listening to podcasts, singing, watching movies, walking and biking. One of my passions is geocaching! It is a modern day treasure hunt!  I also LOVE to cook and bake.  I have been known to show up at school with homemade creme puffs for the faculty.

Literary Connection
One of my favorite books growing up was The Phantom Tollbooth.  I loved it so much that it was my class play last year. Someone once said it was the first book they read as a child which assumed they were smart.  I love the way Norton Juster plays with words and effortlessly creates an entirely different world with language, and also turns language itself on its head. I loved following Milo through the Doldrums, up and down the Foothills of Confusion and Mountains of Ignorance, and jumped with him and his companions to the Island of Conclusions. I had the pleasure of meeting Norton Juster in 2008 and handed him my worn out copy to autograph!

@ATS_Math

ats_math

Inga Schoenbrun

@ats_math
RT @ATSlibrary: Hello ATS Stars! Today is the BIG day when we announce our Summer Reading Challenge theme! Be on the lookout for a message…
Published May 23, 20 2:21PM
                                        
ats_math

Inga Schoenbrun

@ats_math
RT @MyRedCooper: One of my Ss researched different number systems and created a timeline. I learned so much from his research. I had no ide…
Published May 23, 20 2:21PM
                                        
Follow