邁克爾·魯默曼

邁克爾·魯默曼

 

 

 

 

 

課堂老師
4級

角色
教學使我有機會去做我認為是世界上最重要的工作之一:為下一代做好準備,等待他們。 我認為,將課程與實際應用相結合是激發學生創作最佳作品的動力。 我的哲學很簡單:確保學生在運用批判性思維策略時具有廣泛的解決問題的能力。 我的座右銘是:“總是要求證據!”

擁有專業背景
現在我住在弗吉尼亞州時,我幾乎一生都在馬里蘭河上度過。 我當時在巴爾的摩縣馬里蘭大學(UMBC)上2005年的課程,獲得了歷史學學士學位和寫作輔修學位。 在2011年獲得馬里蘭大學公園大學的教育碩士學位後,我為蒙哥馬利縣公立學校教了三年級。 2015年,我被聘用了兩個任期,以長期替代阿靈頓傳統學校; 2016年,我被專職教授四年級。

個人興趣
我最喜歡的兩個愛好涉及創意藝術:烹飪和音樂。 在農貿市場或樂器/二手唱片店,我同樣感到賓至如歸。 我也是華盛頓國民隊的忠實粉絲,並儘我所能參加盡可能多的比賽(以增加我的傻瓜收藏!)。 我和我的妻子也喜歡和我們的小男孩一起玩並讀書,他於2017初秋出生。

文學聯繫
不要讓這個標題愚弄你:路易斯·薩查爾(Louis Sachar)撰寫的《女孩浴室裡有一個男孩》是一本很棒的書,它使讀者理解,內心深處,每個人都希望得到欣賞,尊重,喜歡,並且最重要的是,被愛。 布拉德利·喬克斯(Bradley Chalkers)是五年級的學生,似乎做不對。 他的“最好的朋友”是住在他臥室裡的動物雕像的集合。 在班上新生的傑夫(Jeff)和充滿耐心和耐心的新學校輔導員卡拉(Carla)的幫助下,布拉德利(Bradley)開始相信自己,慢慢地但肯定會贏得交朋友,在學校做得更好並成長為青春期的信心。 布拉德利的故事並不獨特。 這是每個人都努力成為一個更好的人的故事,即使這個過程需要時間和精力。

@ ATS_4thGrade

ATS_4 年級

ATS四年級團隊

@ ATS_4thGrade
@IDA_org 哇! 她聽起來像一個了不起的實習生!
30年20月6日發布30:XNUMX PM
                                        
社交媒體

課程介紹

  • 科學-4年級
  • 語言藝術-4年級
  • 社會研究-一年級
  • 數學-一年級
  • 閱讀-4年級
  • 一級教室

Michael Rumerman

Michael Rumerman
Classroom Teacher
Grade 4

Role
Teaching gives me the chance to do what I believe is one of the most important jobs in the world: preparing the next generation of people for what awaits them. Engaging lessons with real-world applications are what I believe motivates students to produce their best work. My philosophy is simple: making sure students have a breadth of problem-solving abilities while employing a strategy of critical thinking. My motto is: “Always demand evidence!”

Professional Background
While I live in Virginia now, I spent almost my whole life across the river in Maryland. I was in the class of 2005 at the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC), graduating with a Bachelors degree in history and a minor in writing. After earning my Masters in education in 2011 at the University of Maryland, College Park, I taught third grade for Montgomery County Public Schools. In 2015 I was hired for two stints as a long-term substitute for Arlington Traditional School, and in 2016, I was brought on full-time to teach fourth grade.

Personal Interests
Two of my favorite hobbies involve the creative arts: cooking and music. I feel equally at home at a farmers’ market or an instrument/used record shop. I am also a big Washington Nationals fan and try to get to as many games as I can (to grow my bobblehead collection!). My wife and I also enjoy playing with and reading to our little boy, who was born in the early autumn of 2017.

Literary Connection
Don’t let the title fool you: “There’s a Boy in the Girl’s Bathroom” by Louis Sachar is a wonderful book that lets the reader understand that deep down, everybody wants to be appreciated, respected, liked, and, most of all, loved. Bradley Chalkers is a fifth grade student who can’t seem to do anything right. His “best friends” are a collection of animal figurines that live in his bedroom. With the help of the new kid in class, Jeff, and the caring and patient new school counselor, Carla, Bradley starts to believe in himself, slowly but surely gaining the confidence to make friends, do better in school and grow into adolescence. Bradley’s story is not unique; it is the story of everyone trying to become a better person, even if that process takes time and effort.

@ATS_4thGrade

Follow

Courses

  • Science - Grade 4
  • Reading - Grade 4
  • Mathematics - Grade 4
  • Social Studies - Grade 4
  • Language Arts - Grade 4
  • Homeroom - Grade 4