斯蒂芬妮·伯恩

斯蒂芬妮·伯恩

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

斯蒂芬妮·伯恩
EL老師

角色

語言是我的一種激情,與我一起工作並認識我的EL學生和他們的家人感到很興奮。 我的角色是提倡他們的需求,與ATS員工合作以及成為兩者之間的文化橋樑。 我的角色是涉及所有學術領域的上推式課程和退出式課程。

擁有專業背景

我曾就讀於詹姆斯·麥迪遜大學(James Madison University)本科,並獲得了國際商務和西班牙語學位。 在工作了幾年之後,我將職業轉向了教學。 我收到了醫學博士學位。 畢業於西班牙喬治梅森大學,並教授FLES 7年。 這是我在ATS任教EL的第一年,但是我對ATS家族並不陌生。 我小時候參加過ATS。

個人興趣

在學校外,我喜歡與朋友和家人共度時光。 我有兩個3歲以下的孩子,他們讓我的丈夫和我非常娛樂和忙碌! 我最大的興趣愛好包括攝影和國際旅行。 我喜歡溫暖的天氣和在外面。

文學聯繫

我最喜歡讀給孩子們讀的書之一是Giles Andreae和Guy Parker-Rees創作的《長頸鹿不能跳舞》。 我喜歡這樣的信息:當您相信自己並以不同的方式看待事物時,您將能夠取得比您以前認為的更多的成就。 “還”的力量在我們的生活中是如此重要,我試圖將其灌輸給我的學生。

@MsByrneATS

伯恩旅行社

斯蒂芬妮·伯恩

@MsByrneATS
從 ATS 大樓晉升的 FIRST 班級的一部分。 部分員工希望從ATS大樓升上最後一個五年級的班級🥰 全圓⭕️恭喜,五年級! #readersonthemove https://t.co/lbchoXOhBf
19年21月3日發布22:XNUMX AM
                                        
伯恩旅行社

斯蒂芬妮·伯恩

@MsByrneATS
與這些孩子一起度過瞭如此有趣的一年,並與戈德溫先生一起成為了 MM/CM 夥伴老師。 去海灘實地考察,慶祝我們上學的最後一天! 祝各位讀者度過一個美好的夏天! 📚🌞 https://t.co/dMh1RaqQ5G
18年21月8日發布35:XNUMX AM
                                        
社交媒體

Stephanie Byrne

Stephanie Byrne

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stephanie Byrne
EL Teacher

Role

Languages are a passion of mine and I am excited to work with and get to know my EL students and their families. My role will be advocating for their needs, collaborating with ATS staff and being the cultural bridge between the two. My role is a mix of push-in and pull-out classes that involve all academic areas.

Professional Background

I attended James Madison University for undergrad and received my degree in International Business and Spanish. After a few years in business I made the career switch to teaching. I received my M.Ed. from George Mason University in Spanish and taught FLES for 7 years. This is my first year teaching EL at ATS, however I am not new to the ATS family. I attended ATS as a child.

Personal Interests

Outside of school, I love spending time with my friends and family. I have two children under the age of 3 and they keep my husband and I very entertained and busy! Some of my biggest hobbies include photography and traveling internationally. I love warm weather and being outside.

Literary Connection

One of my favorite books to read to my children is Giraffes Can’t Dance by Giles Andreae and Guy Parker-Rees. I love the message that when you believe in yourself and see things in a different way, you are able to achieve more than what you previously thought. The power of “yet” is so important in our lives and I try to instill it in my students.

@MsByrneATS

Follow