فيرونيكا بيريز

  • veronica.perez@apsva.us
  • المحاضر
  • طاقم التدريس
  • الدرجات / الفرق: 1، 2، 3، 4، 5، K

فيرونيكا بيريز
معلم الصف
فنـون

الدور
بصفتي مدرسًا للفنون في ATS ، أقوم بتدريس الفن من خلال دمج برنامج دراسات تعليم الفنون APS والمعايير الوطنية لتعليم الفنون مع اتصالات متعددة التخصصات. هدفنا في ATS هو تزويد جميع الطلاب بفرص لأداء مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة الفنية المرئية الغنية والعالية الجودة ، مع تعميق فهمهم للعالم من حولهم. ستتاح للطلاب الفرصة لاستكشاف مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائط الفنية والتعرف على الفنانين والحركات الفنية وتاريخ الفن والتكامل التكنولوجي أثناء اكتساب المعرفة بالاستراتيجيات التقليدية للنجاح. أوفر للطلاب بيئة تعليمية آمنة ومريحة وممتعة ومهتمة ، حيث يتم تقدير أفكار الطلاب واحترامها والاحتفاء بشخصيتهم الناشئة. كما أشجع الطلاب على الانخراط في حل المشكلات الإبداعي وتحمل المخاطر الإبداعية.

الفئة الاحترافية خلفيّة
أعمل كمدرس فنون للصف الخامس من صف الحضانة إلى الصف الخامس في مدرسة أرلينغتون التقليدية منذ عام 5. وأنا حاصل على بكالوريوس التربية الفنية الثانوية من جامعة البلدان الأمريكية في بورتوريكو بالإضافة إلى ماجستير الآداب في التعليم متعدد الثقافات / ثنائي اللغة من جامعة جورج ميسون . لدي أيضًا درجة ماجستير معادلة في Studio Art من VCU.

في عام 2015 ، تم الاعتراف بي بصفتي مدرس Victoria D. de Sanchez Northern Hispanic of the Year بسبب قدرتي على نقل المعرفة لجميع طلابي وإلهام الطلاب من جميع الخلفيات للتعلم بكامل طاقتهم على الرغم من أي عيوب اجتماعية واقتصادية. في عام 2015 ، حصلت أيضًا على مرتبة الشرف في سن الأربعين تحت سن الأربعين من قبل شركة Leadership Arlington لكوني مدرسًا ملهمًا وقائدًا شابًا متميزًا في مجال التعليم. في 40 مايو 40 ، تم تكريمي من قبل مبادرة البيت الأبيض حول التميز التعليمي لذوي الأصول الأسبانية. أنا أيضًا فنان ممارس ، نشط في مناصب قيادية في العديد من مجموعات الفنانين المجتمعيين بما في ذلك: Del Ray Artisans و The Arlington Artist Alliance و Art Latin American Collective Project (ALACP) و Latino Art League (TLAL).

شخصي الإهتمامات
خلال فترة إجازتي ، أستمتع بالرسم والرسم والتصوير. كما أنني أحب التأمل واليوجا والجري والقراءة. لقد استمتعت مؤخرًا بالتعلم عن الأعشاب والطب الطبيعي. أنا أحب قضاء الوقت مع عائلتي وأصدقائي. لدي قطتان: غيشا وباشا ومختبر شوكولاتة: ميشا. أحب السفر إلى بلدان مختلفة وتجربة ثقافات أخرى. خلال العام الدراسي 2011-2012 ، عملت في مشروع للتصوير الفوتوغرافي بعنوان "هذه مدينتي / هذا مجتمعي" ، حيث تعلم الأطفال في المناطق الريفية في أوغندا كيفية استخدام الكاميرات لمشاركة قصص حياتهم وثقافتهم مع مجتمع أرلينغتون. تم عرض أعمالهم الفنية في مركز أرلينغتون للفنون. كان لهذا المشروع تأثير كبير على مستوى العالم وداخل مجتمعات مدارس أرلينغتون. كانت هذه واحدة من أكثر الفرص الشخصية والمهنية مكافأة.

أدبي صلة
"لن أرسم بعد الآن" لكارين بومونت هو مضحك! يعجبني أنها قافية ، لذا فهي مثالية للقراءة لطلابي الصغار. إنه أمر رائع للوعي الصوتي وسماع أجزاء الكلمات. الصور في هذا الكتاب زاهية للغاية ، والصفحات مليئة بالألوان والتصاميم المجنونة. هذا الكتاب يجعلني سعيدًا ويجعلني أرغب في الذهاب إلى البرية والرسم في كل مكان ، بما في ذلك أنا.

تضمين التغريدة

بيريزارتلوف

فيرونيكا بيريز

تضمين التغريدة
آخر يوم سعيد في المدرسة! احتفل بالأوقات السعيدة! أتمنى لك صيفًا سعيدًا ومريحًا يا أصدقائي المدرسين! تستحقها! خاصة بعد هذه السنة الصعبة! https://t.co/nvASMeHVnt
نُشرت في 18 حزيران (يونيو) 21 ، 6:36 ص
                                        
يرجى فتح

الدورات التدريبية

  • فن - روضة أطفال
  • الفن - الدرجة 4
  • الفن - الدرجة 5
  • الفن - الدرجة 3
  • الفن - الدرجة 1
  • الفن - الدرجة 2

Veronica Perez

Veronica Perez
Classroom Teacher
Art

Role
As the ATS art teacher, I teach art by integrating the APS Art Education program of studies and National Art Education Standards with multidisciplinary connections. Our goal at ATS is to provide all students with opportunities to perform a variety of rich and high quality visual art activities, while deepening their understanding of their world around them. The students will have the opportunity to explore a variety of art media, learn about artists, art movements, art history and technology integration while gaining knowledge of the traditional strategies for success. I provide the students with a safe, relaxed, fun, caring learning environment , where the students’ ideas are valued and respected and their emerging individuality is celebrated. I also encourage the students to engage in creative problem solving and take creative risks.

Professional Background
I’ve been a PreK-5 grade art teacher at Arlington Traditional School since 2001.  I hold a Bachelors of Secondary Art Education from the Inter American University of Puerto Rico as well as a Master of Arts in Multicultural/Bilingual Education from George Mason University.  I also have a Master’s Degree Equivalent in Studio Art from VCU.

In 2015, I was recognized as the Victoria D. de Sanchez Northern Hispanic Teacher of the Year due to my ability to impart knowledge to all of my students and to inspire students from all backgrounds to learn to their full capacity despite any socioeconomic disadvantages.  In 2015, I was also recognized as a 40 Under 40 Honoree by Leadership Arlington for been an inspirational teacher and a distinguished young leader in the education field.  On May 11, 2016 I was recognized by the White House Initiative on Educational Excellence for Hispanics.  I am also a practicing artist, active in leadership positions in numerous community artists groups including: Del Ray Artisans, The Arlington Artist Alliance, Art Latin American Collective Project (ALACP), and the Latino Art League (TLAL).

Personal Interests
During my time off I enjoy painting, drawing and photography.  I also like meditation, yoga, running and reading.  Recently I’ve been having fun learning about herbs and natural medicine.  I love spending time with my family and friends.  I have two cats: Geisha and Pasha, and a chocolate lab mix: Misha.  I like to travel to different countries and experience other cultures.  During the 2011-2012 school year, I worked on a photography project called “This is My City/ This is My Community,” where children in rural Uganda learned how to use cameras to share their life stories and culture with the community of Arlington.  Their artwork was on display at the Arlington Arts Center.  This project had a huge impact globally and within Arlington school communities.  This was one of the most rewarding personal and professional opportunities.

Literary Connection
“I Ain’t Gonna Paint No More” by Karen Beaumont is hilarious!  I like that it rhymes so it is perfect to read to my younger students.  It is great for phonetic awareness and hearing word parts.  The pictures in this book are very vivid, the pages are filled with crazy colors and designs.  This book makes me happy and makes me want to go wild and paint everywhere, including myself.

@PerezArtLove

perezartlove

Veronica Perez

@perezartlove
RT @APS_ATS: ATS is proud of our sister school!
Published July 18, 20 5:00PM
                                        
perezartlove

Veronica Perez

@perezartlove
RT @APSVirginia: Read the latest update from @SuptDuran who will propose on Thursday night to postpone the start of the academic year to Tu…
Published July 14, 20 1:24PM
                                        
Follow

Courses

  • Art - Grade 3
  • Art - Grade 1
  • Art - Grade 5
  • Art - Kindergarten
  • Art - Grade 4
  • Art - Pre-Kindergarten
  • Art - Grade 2