维罗妮卡·佩雷斯(Veronica Perez)

维罗妮卡·佩雷斯(Veronica Perez)
任课老师
艺术

角色
作为ATS的美术老师,我通过将APS美术教育课程和国家美术教育标准与多学科的联系相结合来教授美术。 我们在ATS的目标是为所有学生提供机会,以进行各种丰富和高质量的视觉艺术活动,同时加深他们对周围世界的了解。 学生将有机会探索各种艺术媒体,了解艺术家,艺术运动,艺术历史和技术整合,同时了解传统的成功策略。 我为学生提供一个安全,轻松,有趣,充满爱心的学习环境,在该环境中,学生的思想受到重视和尊重,并彰显了他们的新兴个性。 我还鼓励学生从事创造性的问题解决并承担创造性的风险。

专业 背景
自5年以来,我一直是阿灵顿传统学校的PreK-2001年级美术老师。我拥有波多黎各美洲大学的中学艺术学士学位,以及乔治·梅森大学的多元文化/双语教育硕士学位。 。 我还拥有VCU的摄影艺术硕士学位。

在2015年,我被评为年度维多利亚D.德·桑切斯北西班牙老师,由于我的能力,以知识传授给我所有的学生,并鼓励来自不同背景的学生学会了满负荷生产,尽管任何社会经济缺点。 在2015年,我还被阿灵顿大学领导奖评为40岁以下40岁以下人士,是一位鼓舞人心的老师,也是教育领域杰出的年轻领导人。 11年2016月XNUMX日,我获得了白宫关于拉美裔美国人的卓越教育倡议的认可。 我还是一名实践艺术家,活跃于许多社区艺术家团体的领导职位,这些团体包括:Del Ray Artisans,阿灵顿艺术家联盟,拉丁美洲艺术集体计划(ALACP)和拉丁美洲艺术联盟(TLAL)。

Personal 兴趣
在我休假期间,我喜欢绘画,素描和摄影。 我也喜欢冥想,瑜伽,跑步和阅读。 最近,我在学习草药和天然药物方面获得了很多乐趣。 我喜欢与家人和朋友共度时光。 我有两只猫:艺ish和帕夏,还有一只巧克力实验室混合物:米莎。 我喜欢去不同的国家旅行,体验其他文化。 在2011-2012学年期间,我参与了一个名为“这是我的城市/这是我的社区”的摄影项目,在那里乌干达农村的孩子们学会了如何使用相机与阿灵顿社区分享他们的生活故事和文化。 他们的艺术品在阿灵顿艺术中心展出。 该项目在全球和阿灵顿学校社区内部产生了巨大影响。 这是最有意义的个人和专业机会之一。

连系 :
凯伦·博蒙特(Karen Beaumont)的作品“我不会再画了”真是好笑! 我喜欢押韵,因此非常适合给年幼的学生阅读。 这对于语音意识和听到单词部分非常有用。 本书中的图片非常生动,页面充满了疯狂的色彩和设计。 这本书使我感到快乐,并使我想到处乱跑,到处绘画,包括我自己。

@PerezArtLove

Perezartlove

维罗妮卡·佩雷斯(Veronica Perez)

@perezartlove
So beautiful! “Wearable Tracy” and Connections Forged Through Funky Hats | The New Yorker https://t.co/pY3tFkECVn
15年21月3日发布58:XNUMX AM
                                        
Perezartlove

维罗妮卡·佩雷斯(Veronica Perez)

@perezartlove
RT @MyRedCooper: My Ss met with @amandadavisart today. We talked about our names and what is part of our identity. Thank you so much. The k…
14年21月4日发布,晚上49:XNUMX
                                        
关注

课程

  • 艺术-幼儿园
  • 艺术-4年级
  • 艺术-5年级
  • 艺术-3年级
  • 艺术-1年级
  • 艺术-2年级

Veronica Perez

Veronica Perez
Classroom Teacher
Art

Role
As the ATS art teacher, I teach art by integrating the APS Art Education program of studies and National Art Education Standards with multidisciplinary connections. Our goal at ATS is to provide all students with opportunities to perform a variety of rich and high quality visual art activities, while deepening their understanding of their world around them. The students will have the opportunity to explore a variety of art media, learn about artists, art movements, art history and technology integration while gaining knowledge of the traditional strategies for success. I provide the students with a safe, relaxed, fun, caring learning environment , where the students’ ideas are valued and respected and their emerging individuality is celebrated. I also encourage the students to engage in creative problem solving and take creative risks.

Professional Background
I’ve been a PreK-5 grade art teacher at Arlington Traditional School since 2001.  I hold a Bachelors of Secondary Art Education from the Inter American University of Puerto Rico as well as a Master of Arts in Multicultural/Bilingual Education from George Mason University.  I also have a Master’s Degree Equivalent in Studio Art from VCU.

In 2015, I was recognized as the Victoria D. de Sanchez Northern Hispanic Teacher of the Year due to my ability to impart knowledge to all of my students and to inspire students from all backgrounds to learn to their full capacity despite any socioeconomic disadvantages.  In 2015, I was also recognized as a 40 Under 40 Honoree by Leadership Arlington for been an inspirational teacher and a distinguished young leader in the education field.  On May 11, 2016 I was recognized by the White House Initiative on Educational Excellence for Hispanics.  I am also a practicing artist, active in leadership positions in numerous community artists groups including: Del Ray Artisans, The Arlington Artist Alliance, Art Latin American Collective Project (ALACP), and the Latino Art League (TLAL).

Personal Interests
During my time off I enjoy painting, drawing and photography.  I also like meditation, yoga, running and reading.  Recently I’ve been having fun learning about herbs and natural medicine.  I love spending time with my family and friends.  I have two cats: Geisha and Pasha, and a chocolate lab mix: Misha.  I like to travel to different countries and experience other cultures.  During the 2011-2012 school year, I worked on a photography project called “This is My City/ This is My Community,” where children in rural Uganda learned how to use cameras to share their life stories and culture with the community of Arlington.  Their artwork was on display at the Arlington Arts Center.  This project had a huge impact globally and within Arlington school communities.  This was one of the most rewarding personal and professional opportunities.

Literary Connection
“I Ain’t Gonna Paint No More” by Karen Beaumont is hilarious!  I like that it rhymes so it is perfect to read to my younger students.  It is great for phonetic awareness and hearing word parts.  The pictures in this book are very vivid, the pages are filled with crazy colors and designs.  This book makes me happy and makes me want to go wild and paint everywhere, including myself.

@PerezArtLove

perezartlove

Veronica Perez

@perezartlove
RT @APS_ATS: ATS is proud of our sister school!
Published July 18, 20 5:00PM
                                        
perezartlove

Veronica Perez

@perezartlove
RT @APSVirginia: Read the latest update from @SuptDuran who will propose on Thursday night to postpone the start of the academic year to Tu…
Published July 14, 20 1:24PM
                                        
Follow

Courses

  • Art - Grade 3
  • Art - Grade 1
  • Art - Grade 5
  • Art - Kindergarten
  • Art - Grade 4
  • Art - Pre-Kindergarten
  • Art - Grade 2