Contact Us!

Inside Arlington Traditional School:

Main Office 703-228-6290

Holly Hawthorne, Principal holly.hawthorne@apsva.us
Jennifer Gildea, Assistant Principal jennifer.gildea@apsva.us
Tori Blyler, Educational Administrative Coordinator tori.blyler@apsva.us
Lisa Payne, Educational Administrative Coordinator lisa.payne@apsva.us
Angela Hernandez, Educational Administrative Assistant angela.hernandez@apsva.us
Barbara Spalding-Campbell, Educational Administrative Assistant barbara.spalding@apsva.us

Attendance 703-228-6292

Attendance Email ats.attendance@apsva.us
Attendance Form https://ats.apsva.us/student-attendance-form/

Cafeteria 703-228-7675

Destaye Yoseph, Cafeteria Manager destaye.yoseph@apsva.us

Clinic 703-228-7676

Ashley Pearson, School Nurse apearson@arlingtonva.us
Martha Braunstein, Clinic Aide mbraunstein@arlingtonva.us

Counselor 703-228-8558

Tiffani Ker, School Counselor tiffani.ker@apsva.us

Extended Day 703-228-7677

Kim Byrd, Extended Day Supervisor kimberly.byrd@apsva.us
Daniel Estes, Extended Day Assistant Supervisor daniel.estes@apsva.us

Library 703-228-6284

Amy Parente, Librarian amy.parente@apsva.us

School Psychologist

Marjory Franklin, School Psychologist marjory.franklin@apsva.us
Virtual Office Hours by Appointment:

Monday 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Friday 2:00 – 3:00 p.m.

School Social Worker

Yna Walters, School Social Worker yna.walters@apsva.us

Technology

Marie Hone, Instructional Technology Coordinator atstechhelp@apsva.us
ATS Tech Help Form

Arlington Public Schools Offices:

Transportation 703-228-8670
Extended Day 703-228-6069
Inclement Weather Line 1-866-322-4277

Hours

Main Office: 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Distance Learning Hours:

Daily Meet and Greet (classmates and teachers): 8:15 – 8:25 a.m.
Monday: 8:25 – 11:05 a.m. (2 hours, 40 minutes)
Tuesday – Friday: 8:25 a.m. – 1:45 p.m. (5 hours, 20 minutes)

In-Person Learning Hours:

Student Drop-Off: 8:05 – 8:15 a.m. (Please use Student Drop Off area in the main parking lot.)
School Day: 8:25 a.m. – 3:06 p.m.
Early Release Time: 12:51 p.m.
PTA Afterschool Enrichment: 3:15 – 4:15 p.m.
Extended Day: 7:00 – 8:15 a.m. and 3:06 – 6:00 p.m.

Mailing Address

Arlington Traditional School
855 N. Edison Street
Arlington, VA 22205