弗吉尼亞讀者的選擇和三月書的瘋狂

阿靈頓傳統學校鼓勵學生閱讀各種書籍,並重點介紹獲獎者以及弗吉尼亞讀者選擇計劃和XNUMX月書籍瘋狂競賽的書籍。

弗吉尼亞讀者選擇獎(VRC)
VRC計劃鼓勵學生閱讀或聽取各種高質量的兒童讀物。 弗吉尼亞州閱讀協會(VSRA)提名了十本書,分為兩類:小學(K-2年級)和小學(3-5年級)。 弗吉尼亞州的學生閱讀了這些書,並於3月投票選出了自己的最愛。 獲獎者將於5月初宣布。 在ATS,所有年級的學生都會聽圖書館上課時大聲朗讀的書。 此外,鼓勵XNUMX-XNUMX年級的學生在圖書館學習後向他們單獨閱讀基礎章節的書籍。
VRC網站: https://www.vsra.org/virginia-readers-choice-program
弗吉尼亞讀者選擇大聲朗讀

三月書的瘋狂
March Book Madness已經成長為由兩位來自俄亥俄州的老師根據大學籃球比賽創作的全球書籍競賽。 該委員會提名了16本書,分別屬於以下兩個類別:圖畫書(K-3年級)和中級書(4年級和5年級)。 ATS的所有學生在圖書館上課時都收聽圖畫書類的書籍,並鼓勵4年級和5年級的學生獨立閱讀中級章節書籍。 投票從4月初開始,每週進行比賽,直到XNUMX週的投票後宣布每個類別的最終冠軍。 競賽的目的僅僅是促進對閱讀的熱愛,並挑戰學生閱讀他們通常不願閱讀的書籍。 委員會挑選的書著重介紹了年度主題。
MBM網站: http://marchbookmadness.weebly.com/

以上兩個網站都列出了以前提名的書籍和獲獎者,它們都是您閱讀的好書! ATS擁有可用於結帳的印刷和電子書格式的所有書籍。 另一個很棒的資源是阿靈頓公共圖書館,但是由於其受歡迎程度,您可能希望將其與您的借書證一起保留。 祝您閱讀愉快!

請注意,此頁麵包含指向阿靈頓公立學校網絡之外的一個或多個網站的鏈接。 APS不控制這些鏈接的內容或相關性。

Virginia Readers’ Choice and March Book Madness

Arlington Traditional School encourages students to read a variety of books and highlights award winners as well as books from the Virginia Readers’ Choice Program and March Book Madness competition.

Virginia Readers’ Choice (VRC)
The VRC program encourages students to read or listen to a variety of high-quality children’s books. Ten books are nominated by the Virginia State Reading Association (VSRA) in two categories: primary (grades K-2) and elementary (grades 3-5). Students across Virginia read the books and vote for their favorites in April. The winners are announced in the beginning of May. At ATS, students in all grades listen to the books read aloud during library lessons. Additionally, students in grades 3-5 are encouraged to read the elementary chapter books independently after being introduced to them during their library classes.
VRC website: https://www.vsra.org/virginia-readers-choice-program
Virginia Readers’ Choice Read Alouds

March Book Madness
March Book Madness has grown into a world-wide competition of books created by two teachers from Ohio that is based on the college basketball tournament. 16 books are nominated by the committee in each of the two categories: Picture Books (grades K-3) and Middle Grade Books (grades 4 and 5). All students at ATS listen to books from the Picture Book category during their library class times and students in grades 4 and 5 are encouraged to read the Middle Grade Chapter Books independently. Voting begins in early March with match-ups each week until a final Champion in each category  is announced after 4 weeks of voting. The goal of the competition is simply to promote the love of reading and challenge students to read books that they might not normally choose to read. The books selected by the committee highlight a yearly theme.
MBM website: http://marchbookmadness.weebly.com/

Both of the above sites list previously nominated books and winners and they are ALL great books for you to read! ATS has all of the books in print and ebook formats available for checkout. Another great resource is the Arlington Public library, but because of their popularity, you may want to put them on hold with your library card. Happy reading!

Please note that this page contains links to one or more websites that are outside of the Arlington Public Schools’ network. APS does not control the content or relevancy of these links.