اختيار قراء فيرجينيا ومارس كتاب الجنون

تشجع مدرسة أرلينغتون التقليدية الطلاب على قراءة مجموعة متنوعة من الكتب وتسلط الضوء على الفائزين بالجوائز بالإضافة إلى الكتب من برنامج فيرجينيا لاختيار القراء ومسابقة March Book Madness.

اختيار قراء فيرجينيا (VRC)
يشجع برنامج VRC الطلاب على قراءة أو الاستماع إلى مجموعة متنوعة من كتب الأطفال عالية الجودة. يتم ترشيح عشرة كتب من قبل جمعية القراءة في ولاية فرجينيا (VSRA) في فئتين: الابتدائي (الصفوف K-2) والابتدائي (الصفوف 3-5). قرأ الطلاب عبر فرجينيا الكتب وصوتوا لمفضلاتهم في أبريل. سيتم الإعلان عن الفائزين في بداية شهر مايو. في ATS ، يستمع الطلاب في جميع الصفوف إلى الكتب التي تقرأ بصوت عالٍ أثناء دروس المكتبة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم تشجيع الطلاب في الصفوف 3-5 على قراءة كتب الفصل الابتدائي بشكل مستقل بعد تقديمهم لهم خلال دروس المكتبة.
موقع VRC: https://www.vsra.org/virginia-readers-choice-program
قراءة اختيار قراء فيرجينيا بصوت عالٍ

مارس كتاب الجنون
نمت March Book Madness إلى مسابقة عالمية للكتب التي أنشأها مدرسان من ولاية أوهايو وتستند إلى بطولة كرة السلة الجامعية. يتم ترشيح 16 كتابًا من قبل اللجنة في كل من الفئتين: الكتب المصورة (الصفوف K-3) وكتب الصف المتوسط ​​(الصفين الرابع والخامس). يستمع جميع الطلاب في ATS إلى كتب من فئة الكتب المصورة خلال أوقات دروس المكتبة ، ويتم تشجيع الطلاب في الصفين الرابع والخامس على قراءة كتب الفصل الأوسط بشكل مستقل. يبدأ التصويت في أوائل شهر مارس بمطابقات كل أسبوع حتى يتم الإعلان عن بطل نهائي في كل فئة بعد 4 أسابيع من التصويت. الهدف من المسابقة هو ببساطة تعزيز حب القراءة وتحدي الطلاب لقراءة الكتب التي قد لا يختارون عادة قراءتها. الكتب التي اختارتها اللجنة تسلط الضوء على موضوع سنوي.
موقع MBM: http://marchbookmadness.weebly.com/

كلا الموقعين أعلاه يسردان الكتب والفائزين الذين تم ترشيحهم مسبقًا وهم جميعًا كتب رائعة لتقرأها! لدى ATS جميع الكتب في تنسيقات المطبوعات والكتب الإلكترونية المتاحة للمغادرة. من الموارد الرائعة الأخرى مكتبة Arlington Public ، ولكن نظرًا لشعبيتها ، قد ترغب في وضعها في الانتظار باستخدام بطاقة المكتبة الخاصة بك. قراءة سعيدة!

يرجى ملاحظة أن هذه الصفحة تحتوي على روابط إلى موقع ويب واحد أو أكثر خارج شبكة مدارس Arlington العامة. لا تتحكم APS في محتوى أو صلة هذه الروابط.

Virginia Readers’ Choice and March Book Madness

Arlington Traditional School encourages students to read a variety of books and highlights award winners as well as books from the Virginia Readers’ Choice Program and March Book Madness competition.

Virginia Readers’ Choice (VRC)
The VRC program encourages students to read or listen to a variety of high-quality children’s books. Ten books are nominated by the Virginia State Reading Association (VSRA) in two categories: primary (grades K-2) and elementary (grades 3-5). Students across Virginia read the books and vote for their favorites in April. The winners are announced in the beginning of May. At ATS, students in all grades listen to the books read aloud during library lessons. Additionally, students in grades 3-5 are encouraged to read the elementary chapter books independently after being introduced to them during their library classes.
VRC website: https://www.vsra.org/virginia-readers-choice-program
Virginia Readers’ Choice Read Alouds

March Book Madness
March Book Madness has grown into a world-wide competition of books created by two teachers from Ohio that is based on the college basketball tournament. 16 books are nominated by the committee in each of the two categories: Picture Books (grades K-3) and Middle Grade Books (grades 4 and 5). All students at ATS listen to books from the Picture Book category during their library class times and students in grades 4 and 5 are encouraged to read the Middle Grade Chapter Books independently. Voting begins in early March with match-ups each week until a final Champion in each category  is announced after 4 weeks of voting. The goal of the competition is simply to promote the love of reading and challenge students to read books that they might not normally choose to read. The books selected by the committee highlight a yearly theme.
MBM website: http://marchbookmadness.weebly.com/

Both of the above sites list previously nominated books and winners and they are ALL great books for you to read! ATS has all of the books in print and ebook formats available for checkout. Another great resource is the Arlington Public library, but because of their popularity, you may want to put them on hold with your library card. Happy reading!

Please note that this page contains links to one or more websites that are outside of the Arlington Public Schools’ network. APS does not control the content or relevancy of these links.